Wendy Darling

I stared at the foot of my queen-sized bed

With a strange, heavy feeling weighing down my chest

Is it one of those stories that I have told

About a flying lost boy that never grows old?

 

Suddenly, something from the corner of my eye

Caught my attention and drove me to rise

A glimpse of a young boy’s fleeting shadow

Swiftly vanished as I glanced at my window

 

My thoughts and feelings impulsively regained

This somewhat bizarre, familiar pain

Flashes of memories have started to return

But all those memories were beginning to burn

 

What was it that I was saying again?

I can’t seem to remember who, what and when…

Leave a Reply

